Pete Waters and Crew take out 2012 MRX Owners Championships

This year's regatta was again held in beautiful fine weather without much wind. Racing was exceptionally tight with the slightest wrong move resulting in a shift from the top half to the bottom half of the fleet - as even Pete found! 10 identical boats on the water certainly makes for great racing.

Pete Waters and crew turned round several dissappointing performances in the MRX Owners Championships to lead the way this year in a close fought 3 way battle with Sam Osborne and Scott Illingworth. Going into the last race all 3 could have won the regatta. Behind them racing was equally tight between Tom Macky, Tom Bentham and class new comer out for the first time, Stewart Dodson. Everyone in the fleet had their moments of glory though maintaining a top position to the end proved a real challenge for all crews.

 Pete Waters, (left) is congratulated by Scott Illingworth, last years winner, (right).

 Pete & his happy crew - well deserved winners!

Final Results - MRX Owners Championships