Latest News                                       

Please visit our Facebook, Regatta or Pacific Challenge pages for the latest on the MRX Fleet

 2012/2013 MRX Hall of Fame

Ten crews feature in our 2012/13 Hall of Fame. The winners of the Pacific Keel Boat Challenge, Open and Women's Keel Boat Nationals, MRX Championships, International Patent Cup, Marine Industry Challenge, PICT Regatta, KPMG Fleet Day, NZ Marine Industry Challenege and Inter Marina Challenge all feature .....more

Jo Aleh, Olivia Powrie - GOLD                                               Peter Burling, Blair Tuke - SILVER

Congratulations to our Grocery Charity Gulf Classic, (for The Hearing House), celebrity Olympic sailors on their outstanding performances at the 2012 London Olympics. The best sailing result at the Olympics for a long time from these world beating young sailors! .....more

Farr MRX Pacific Keel Boat Challenge

The MRX Fleet competed in it's own division in the BMW Auckland Regatta with 2 Australian crews competing and 5 Australian clubs represented in the fleet. Great racing was had, (more...) and our Australian visitors  vowed to be back in force for the regatta in 2013 ..... more

2011 NZ Match Racing Championships

Congratulations to Mat Stevens and his Royal Port Nicholson Yacht Club Team on winning the NZ Match Racing Championships after a hard fort battle in the finals which he won 3-2 on Sunday afternoon from Scott Dickson ........ more

MRX Fleet helps the Grocery Charity Ball raise over $200,000 for The Hearing House

The MRX Grocery Charity Gulf Classic was the major auction item at the annual Grocery Charity Ball. Thanks to NZ's elite sailors who have agreed to race! The proceeds go to The Hearing House which specialises in helping profoundly deaf young children to hear ....... more

Leslie Egnot's Crew Wins the 2011 NZ Women's Keelboat Nationals

The NZ Women's Keelboat Championships were held 7th & 8th May. Saturday provided great sailing conditions with a Northerly steadily building  ............ more

 North Sails win 2011 NZ Marine Industry Sailing Challenge

 NZ's leading Marine Industry players came together to compete in light North Easterly conitions for the coverted Touch of Gloss Trophy. North Sails made a great start to leward of the fleet but ............more

 Scott Illingworth & Team Take 2011 MRX Owners Championships

In a light air regatta Scott Illingworth and his young team including Geoff Woolley, Scott Kennedy and Oopie Thompson showed the rest of the fleet the way with consistent results in tricky conditions ......... more

 Waka Sailing Team wins 2011 NZ Match Racing Nationals

 Phil Robertson's Waka Sailing Team was on fire beating top young teams lead by Josh Junior, Will Tiller and Reuben Corbett. Josh Junior and his Wellington team kept ........... more

MRX Owners Invitation Match Racing Regatta

 NZ's best past, present and future match racing talent competed in 2 days of tight competition where everyone had their moments ............ more


20th Anniversary Celebrations Gain Momentum

The last weekend of October was a bid weekend for the MRX Fleet - a celebration dinner on Friday night was followed by 2 intensive days of sailing showcasing some of NZ's  best match racing talent ............ more

MRX Fleet Gears up for 20th Anniversary Celegrations

Yes, it is almost 20 years since the Fleet was launched in October 1990 - and it is still one of the best fleets of it's type in the World. We will be organising a number of events .............. more


Dale Pennington's Touch of Gloss Crew wins the 2010 NZ Marine Industry Sailing Challenge

The 2010 NZ Marine Industry Sailing Challenge was sailed in an ideal 10 to 15 knot South Westerly breeze. Leading industry players ........... more

Dave Wood and his Young Crew take 2010 Farr MRX National Championships

Dave Wood and his young crew excelled to end the day with an extremely consistent 1, 2, 1, 1, 3 to show the rest of the fleet how its done ............. more



Impressive International Lineup for Omega Auckland Match Racing Regatta

The Skippers include 2010 World Champion and past MRX Owner, Adam Minoprio, Team NZ Skipper Dean Barker, multiple Olympic medal winner, Ben Ainslie .................. more


 BMW World Sailing Cup Final 2010 coming to Auckland.

This is a leading keelboat regatta for amateur sailors and comes to New Zealand for the first time after NZ's Roger Pagani won the title last year ................more


 Young MRX Sailors excell on the World Match Racing Circuit

Adam Minoprio capped of his World No 1 ranking beating Ben Ainslie to win the World Match Racing title ................. more



NZ Marine Industry Sailing Challenge scheduled for 15 April 2010.

Peter Jacobs, Ovlov Marine will have a tough time defending his title after the success of the event last year .............. more